Search

Villa Name/Ref.

Find us on:
Facebook Twitter
Secure payment:
Credit Card Payment


Villa Torcato, Albufeira - Algarve

Ref: 9028
Car Optional 4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Occupancy 8 Air Conditioning Internet Registration 49028/AL
 Villa Details   In the area   Map   Price & Availability   Villa Reviews   Enquiry 
Review by Louise from France May 2016
We would definately go back !

Review by Mary Jo from Oswestry April 2015
Villa Torcato was stunning and the amenities were better than expected. Only thing was pool was not heated but any other time of the year you wouldn't need the heat in the pool.

Review by Lucy Furlong from Dublin, Ireland June 2014
Thanks so much for all your help during our stay. We had a fabulous time, loved the villa. And the location was fantastic would definitely visit again.


Review by Marc Doorish from Derry, Northern Ireland May 2014
We had a fantastic time at Villa Torcato! The Villa was just like the pictures on the website and was perfectly clean and well presented. The pool area kept our 2 children entertained and we were very well located between the Old Town and the very lively Strip! No complaints whatsoever.

Thank you for your help in arranging our booking and thanks to Beverley for making sure we were happy and comfortable during our stay!

We would definitely come back another time!


Review by Wessel van Zon from Tilburg, Netherlands July 2012
Our holiday was great! The villa was perfect and clean and the swimming pool as well.
I would like to thank you and Hanneke for the help that was provided for arranging the transfers and when we had no water.
We will definitely recommend the villa and Popular Villas.


Review by Ms. Nikki Keegan from Dublin, Ireland June 2012
I am just writing to you to let you know that we had an amazing holiday. The villa was great, perfect location so thank you for the recommendation.
Also the lady who came to see us on the first day was really nice and very helpful. I will definitely be recommending Popular Villas to friends.

Review by Carla Valentini from United Kingdom April 2012
Just a wee note to say thank you for a lovely holiday in Villa Torcato and also if you could pass on our thanks to Hanneke for being so responsive to our requests for assistance in the electricity blip and the minibus hire. The location of the villa was absolutely perfect, with all facilities close at hand. If/when we return to Portugal, we will definitely be using Popular Villas and recommending the company to others. Thank you too for your prompt responses to my questions and smooth airport transfers.

Review by Linda Spence from Alexandria, Scotland September 2011
We had never used Popular Villas before but found the website very easy to use.The communication with Eduardo was excellent. All my questions were answered very quickly and Eduardo was very helpful. The Villa itself was fantastic. Excellent location. 10 min walk from The Strip and Fishermans Beach.
The pool area was lovely especially at night with small glass of wine!
The Popular Villas team were at hand if we required them. All very friendly.The Villa has a safe and it is very secure.
I would recommend anyone to use Popular Villas. I will definitely be using them again and I will be returning to Villa Torcato in the near future.
Thank you very much Popular Villas for a fantastic stress free Holiday.

Review by Lorna Murphy from Dublin, Ireland September 2011
We found the villa excellent with all amenities in the Villa the cleaning staff arrived twice during our stay and were very friendly. This Villa is in an excellent location only 5 minutes walk to the old town and 10 minutes walk to the strip, the taxi rank was right across the main road from the Villa. We found the Villa very secure with all the alarm system. The Pool was lovely and cleaned every 2nd to 3rd day. I would recommend this Villa to family and friend as very close to all amenities and excellent location. Our trip went very smooth and everyone was very helpful when we arrived. Excellent service throughout the holiday from your team and would stay at Villa Torcato again.

Review by Pim Vermeulen from Gilze, NL August 2011
The villa is bigger and prettier than the pictures would us have believe and next to that clean and well-maintained. This, together with the lovely swimming pool and the built-in barbecue make it a superb place to stay and relax after a tough night of going out in one of the many bars and discotheques the strip has to offer.
To conclude, we definitely recommend this fantastic villa for either a group of young guys or adults because by staying in villa Torcato you are able to combine luxury and relaxing with partying and going out.
Greetings from 9 satisfied guys from Holland!

Review by E.B. from Dublin, Ireland July 2011
We booked Torcato for a group of 8 adults and two infants, and it was a very nice place to stay. The villa was regularly maintained by gardeners, pool cleaners, and house cleaners, and the management company helped us out with some queries during the stay. We had to check out at 10am, which was a little early as our flights were at 8pm, but our luggage was kindly kept safely for us until we left.
The Villa is well maintained with all modern facilities, including satellite television etc. It is situated about 15 minute away (walking) from the main shopping and nightlife/beach, but this is just a 3-4 minute taxi drive away, which will cost no more than €3-€4. There is a nice shopping complex about 10 minutes walk away and a few restaurants close by. The old town is also a short taxi away. I would consider renting this villa again if I went back to the Algarve. The management company are very good, and made our stay very comfortable.

Review by P.H. from Grantham, UK July 2010
The villa was very good, well maintained and convenient to local services.
The local supermarket was within 5 minutes walk and contained its own restaurant which was very reasonably priced.
We generally stayed around the villa, visited the beaches, the strip (very touristy) and went on a boat trip (recommended).
Everything went very smoothly and we would book with Popular Villas again.

Review by D.Y. from Brighton, UK April 2009
Amazing position and amazing value

We (my partner and I) took four children 12,14,17,18 not expecting the villa to be as central or and well presented and it seemed in the pictures - well it was amazing! Only a five minute walk from two supermarkets, bars and shops - only 10-15 minutes from the strip (we barely saw the older boys after 10pm) but so quiet and the facilities of the villa and the pool were fantastic (the other two didnt really want to leave the poolside the whole holiday). For adults the old town with all it's beach, shops, bars and restaurants was only 15-20 minutes walk away (and the outdoor escalators were a great was to avoid too many steps to get from the clifftop down to the old town itself.
Weather wise - well it was hot enough for me at 20-24 celcius most days and even on the overcast day a bus ride to slide & splash meant that this was an amazing week away especially for early april.
I have already recommended it to several other people and if i were looking for the same thing again would have no hesitation in booking tomorrow.

Costumer reviews do not form part of the contract made when a holiday is booked with Popular Villas and the information provided is not intended to be a rider or replacement to the booking conditions. Reference to the service or product of a third party is not an endorsement or recommendation and Popular Villas accepts no liability as a result of complaints, loss or damage arising from their use.

  Back